FAQs

Don’t find your Question?

You are not able to find the answer to your question? No Problem!

contact us

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

This is a tab at the top of your dashboard. This tab summarises all applications you have made by uploading forms through WETeach or by completing an online school application form. You can open and look at the actual applications that you sent through WETeach by clicking the icon in the column 'Application Details'.
This happens when the method directs the application away from an upload to WETeach e.g. email to the school. In these instances we cannot track your actions so the history will not show fully on the Application history.
There is no facility to delete entries on the History tab as it forms a complete audit trail of your applications. If you want to just focus on your most recent ones though, you can sort by ‘Closing Date’ using the little arrows next to the column name.
Don't panic! It is simply that additional uploaded documents won’t show under application history.
Can I view jobs adverts which are no longer available? There are several ways to view an expired job on WETeach. Firstly, create an account on WETeach and within this you have the ability to save a job and view this within your account. A saved job will be visible even if it is no longer being advertised. Alternatively, you can also save the URL of a vacancy, and this role can still be seen after the vacancy is no longer being advertised
You cannot amend a CV you have uploaded, so if you want to change it, you will need to upload a new CV. This can be done by clicking the refresh icon next to the CV on your account and then upload a new CV. If you cannot see your new CV, delete your browsing history including cached files prior to signing in again. CVs need to be under 1mb and must be a word document or PDF.
Once an application has been confirmed, it is immediately available for the school to view so, unfortunately, that application cannot be amended or retrieved. We would suggest speaking with the school directly and explaining the situation. They can then advise where they would like the amended application to be sent.
To change your email address please email info@weteach.global from the email address that your account is registered to and include the address you would like it to be changed to.
If you are a member, you can log in using your member login details (your email address and password). You should have received an email confirming your details. If you have forgotten your password, follow the password reset process. If you have forgotten your login email address or cannot remember if you are registered with WETeach, just call our Support Team +44 (0)2920 549 970
No! One of the new features we have added is the option to register and then sign in with your Facebook or LinkedIn account. It's purely for your convenience and still totally confidential: there will be no indicator on your social media accounts that you have registered.

General Inquiries

This is a tab at the top of your dashboard. This tab summarises all applications you have made by uploading forms through WETeach or by completing an online school application form. You can open and look at the actual applications that you sent through WETeach by clicking the icon in the column 'Application Details'.
This happens when the method directs the application away from an upload to WETeach e.g. email to the school. In these instances we cannot track your actions so the history will not show fully on the Application history.
There is no facility to delete entries on the History tab as it forms a complete audit trail of your applications. If you want to just focus on your most recent ones though, you can sort by ‘Closing Date’ using the little arrows next to the column name.
Don't panic! It is simply that additional uploaded documents won’t show under application history.
Can I view jobs adverts which are no longer available? There are several ways to view an expired job on WETeach. Firstly, create an account on WETeach and within this you have the ability to save a job and view this within your account. A saved job will be visible even if it is no longer being advertised. Alternatively, you can also save the URL of a vacancy, and this role can still be seen after the vacancy is no longer being advertised
You cannot amend a CV you have uploaded, so if you want to change it, you will need to upload a new CV. This can be done by clicking the refresh icon next to the CV on your account and then upload a new CV. If you cannot see your new CV, delete your browsing history including cached files prior to signing in again. CVs need to be under 1mb and must be a word document or PDF.